## Department of English University of Delhi Delhi

## **Results-ICC elections- Tier 1**

## Date: 10/11/2024

In continuation with the notification dated 8/11/2024, this is to inform that ICC Tier 1 elections were held in the online mode. Following are the results:

PhD	Number of votes received
Ms Mehina Fathima Shihab	12
Ms Akansha Goswami	9
Ms Netra Mukherjee	8
Mr Rohit Kumar	8
Semester 3- Section 1	
Mr. Deepak Kumar	38
Ms. Kavya Agarwal	14
Ms. Anushka Dhaundiyal	10
Mr. Pratik Basu	4
Semester 1- Section 1	
Ms. Avni Nagar	15
Mx. Harsha	5
Mr Himel Basu	2
Semester 1- Section 2	
Mr. Souvik Dutta	18
Ms Samridhi Raj	3

## As a result, the following winning candidates need to report at the Department office at 11:30 AM of 11-11-2024:

- 1. Ms Mehina Fathima Shihab (PhD)
- 2. Mr. Deepak Kumar (MA Semester 3- Section 1)
- 3. Mr Ankush Sahoo (MA Semester 3- Section 2)-unanimously
- 4. Mr. Astitva Singh (MA Semester 3- Section 3)- unanimously
- 5. Ms. Mannat Malik (MA Semester 3- Section 4)- unanimously
- 6. Ms. Avni Nagar (MA Semester 1- Section 1)
- 7. Mr. Souvik Dutta (MA Semester 1- Section 2)
- 8. Ms. Amrita Ghosh (MA Semester 1- Section 3)- unanimously

9. Mr. Anand (MA Semester 1- Section 4)- unanimously

The MA students will proceed to a second round of Tier 1 elections. If any of the elected students are unable to attend, the next eligible student will be considered in their place.

ADIL (Prof Anil K Aneja)

Head of the Department